CJ administers oath to Justice Rajesh Sekhri as Addl Judge of HC

JAMMU, JULY 10:  Justice N. Kotiswar Singh, Chief Justice, High Court of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh administered the Oath of office to Justice Rajesh Sekhri as Additional Judge of the High Court of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh, today in the Chief Justice’s Court Room at Jammu.

The Oath taking ceremony was physically attended by  Justice Tashi Rabstan,  Justice Atul Sreedharan, Justice Sindhu Sharma,  Justice Puneet Gupta,  Justice Rahul Bharti and Justice Mohd. Yousuf Wani and virtually from Srinagar by Justice Sanjeev Kumar, Justice Rajnesh Oswal, Justice Vinod Chatterji Koul, Justice Sanjay Dhar, Justice Javed Iqbal Wani, Justice Mohd. Akram Chowdhary, Ms. Justice Moksha Khajuria Kazmi and  Justice Wasim Sadiq Nargal.

The proceedings of the Oath taking ceremony were conducted by  Shahzad Azeem, Registrar General, who read the contents of the Notification received from Government of India, Ministry of Law & Justice, Department of Justice (Appointments Division), the Warrants of Appointment issued by the President of India and the Letter of Authorization issued by the  Lieutenant Governor, Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir, authorizing the Chief Justice of the High Court of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh, to administer the Oath of office to Justice Rajesh Sekhri.

The ceremony was also attended by the Former Judges of the High Court, Advocate General, Deputy Solicitor General of India, Jammu,  Additional Chief Secretary, Jal Shakti, ADGP Jammu, Principal District Judge Jammu, Members of Bar, others Officers of Civil and Police Administration and Officers and Staff of the Registry.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts