IFFM 2024 Nominations: Jawan, Chandu Champion, 12th Fail Lead Film Nominations

Mumbai, July 10 : The Indian Film Festival of Melbourne (IFFM) 2024 returns with its 15th edition, announcing the most anticipated nominations of the year. As the largest Indian film festival held on foreign soil, IFFM nominations are year on year an indication of the diversity and depth of the content from across India.

The Indian Film Festival of Melbourne (IFFM), backed and presented by the Victorian Government in Australia is an annual celebration of Indian cinema, showcasing the best films, digital series and talents from India.

The festival aims to promote cultural exchange, celebrate the diversity of Indian cinema on an international stage. This year the festival is set to commence on 15th August and concluding on 25th August. The IFFM awards have become the flagship award of this the yearly award season that truly embodies the spirit of inclusion, diversity, languages, scale and genres.

This year, the festival will see the King Khan aka Shah Rukh Khan, competing with some of the best talents across languages for the Best Actor category, including Vikrant Massey, Fahadh Faasil, Ranveer Singh, Kartik Aaryan, Mithun Chakraborty, among others.

Similarly, actress Alia Bhatt will be competing for the coveted Best Actress category alongside the immensely talent Jyothika and Parvathy Thiruvothu, and emerging talents from “Laapataa Ladies” Nitanshi Goel and Pratibha Ranta. In the OTT category shows and talents of series including Heeramandi, Poacher, Made In Heaven Season 2 among others will be competing for the win.

The winners of the prestigious IFFM 2024 Awards will be announced during the festival at their annual gala night on 16th and is set to be hosted at the Palais Theatre in Melbourne.

Below are the list of nominations

  1. 12th Fail (Hindi)
  2. Amar Singh Chamkila (Hindi)
  3. Chandu Champion (Hindi)
  4. Dunki (Hindi)
  5. Jawan (Hindi)
  6. Maharaja (Tamil)
  7. Premalu (Malayalam)
  8. Rocky Aur
  9. Rani Kii Prem Kahaani (Hindi)
  10. Dear Jassi (Punjabi)
  11. Girls Will Be Girls (English/Hindi)
  12. Kaathal – The Core (Malayalam)
  13. Kabuliwala (Bengali)
  14. Laapataa Ladies (Hindi)⁠
  15. Rapture (Garo)
  16. ⁠Sapta Sagaradaache Ello – Side A (Kannada)
  17. ⁠Thadavu (The Sentence) (Malayalam)
  18. Diljit Dosanjh – Amar Singh Chamkila
  19. Fahadh Faasil – Aavesham
  20. Kartik Aaryan – Chandu Champion
  21. Mammootty – Kaathal – The Core
  22. Mithun Chakraborty – Kabuliwala
  23. Ranveer Singh – Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani
  24. Shah Rukh Khan – Dunki & Jawan
  25. Sparsh Shrivastava – Laapataa Ladies
  26. Vicky Kaushal – Sam Bahadur
  27. Vikrant Massey – 12th Fail
  28. Alia Bhatt – Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani
  29. Alizeh Agnihotri – Farrey
  30. Beena R Chandran – Thadavu (The Sentence)
  31. Jyothika – Kaathal – The Core
  32. Nitanshi Goel – Laapataa Ladies
  33. Parvathy Thiruvothu – Ullozhukku (Undercurrent)
  34. Pratibha Ranta – Laapataa Ladies
  35. Preeti Panigrahi – Girls will be Girls
  36. Sanya Malhotra for Mrs
  37. Swathi Reddy – Month of Madhu
  38. Imtiaz Ali – Amar Singh Chamkila
  39. Kabir Khan – Chandu Champion
  40. Karan Johar – Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani
  41. ⁠Nithilan Saminathan – Maharaja
  42. ⁠Rahul Sadasivan – Bramayugam
  43. ⁠Rajkumar Hirani – Dunki
  44. ⁠Vidhu Vinod Chopra – 12th Fail
  45. Christo Tomy – Ullozhukku (Undercurrent)
  46. Diwa Shah – Bahadur – The Brave
  47. Dominic Sangma – Rimdogittanga (Rapture)
  48. Hemanth Rao – Sapta Sagaradaache Ello – Side A
  49. ⁠Kiran Rao – Laapataa Ladies
  50. ⁠Saurav Rai – Guras
  51. Shuchi Talati – Girls will be Girls
  52. ⁠Sumanth Bhat – Mithya
  53. Dhootha (Telugu)
  54. Heeramandi (Hindi)
  55. Kohrra (Hindi)
  56. Made in Heaven 2 (Hindi)
  57. Panchayat Season 3 (Hindi)
  58. Poacher (Malayalam)
  59. The Railway Men (Hindi)
  60. Arjun Mathur – Made in Heaven 2
  61. Babil Khan – The Railway Men
  62. Gulshan Devaiah – Guns & Gulaabs
  63. Jitendra Kumar – Panchayat Season 3
  64. Naveen Chandra – Inspector Rishi
  65. R. Madhavan – The Railway Men
  66. Roshan Mathew – Poacher
  67. Suvinder Vicky – Kohrra
  68. Harleen Sethi – Kohrra
  69. Karishma Tanna – Scoop
  70. Neena Gupta – Panchayat Season 3
  71. Nimisha Sajayan – Poacher
  72. Parvathy Thiruvothu – Dhootha
  73. Shriya Pilgaonkar – The Broken News 2
  74. Sobhita Dhulipala – Made in Heaven 2
  75. Farming the Revolution
  76. Flickering Lights
  77. Headhunting to Beatboxing
  78. Indi(r)a’s Emergency
  79. Insides and Outsides
  80. Trolley Times
  81. Barir Naam Shahana (A House Named Shahana) – Bangladesh
  82. Paradise – Sri Lanka
  83. The Monk and the Gun – Bhutan
  84. The Red Suitcase – Nepal
  85. Wakhri (One of a Kind) – Pakistan

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts